21st Century Scholarship Fund

21st Century logo

Established in 1998, the 21st Century Scholarship awards students and practitioners with financial support to attend SOPHE’s Annual Conference or Advocacy Summit. The opportunity to attend either of these signature events offers a learning experience that can last a lifetime.

Donors to SOPHE’s 21st Century Fund are forward-thinking. These individuals and organizations have a vision for a healthier world for all.

Donors want to support the students and professionals in the health education and promotion profession. They want to reward those who are constant advocates for public health policies in their communities.

Quote from Kruti Chaliawala

21st Century Scholarship Donors

Aaron Lands

Abby Rosenthal

Adetoun Asala

Alan Sofalvi

Alice Horowitz

Alisha Redelfs

Amos Aduroja

Angela Mickalide

Anita Sego

Brigitte Johnson

Brittny Bratcher-Rasmus

Caile Spear

Carol Cox

Chelsea Chappell

Cheryl Merzel

Cheryl Reifer

Cherylee Sherry

Cicily Hampton

Cristina Malinis

David Birch

David Brown

David Sleet

Deborah Fortune

Debra Bill

Deitra Wengert

Diane Allensworth

Donald Morisky

Doreleena Sammons-Hackett

Elaine Hicks

Elizabeth Stevenson

Ellen Phillips-Angeles

Emonie Hall

Eryn Greaney

Flora Bloom

Gary Gilmore

Gayle Walter

Geraldine Rousculp

Heather Flattery

Heidi Hancher-Rauch

Holly Mata

Holly Moses


J. Henry Montes

J. Hope Corbin

James McKenzie

Jean Breny

Jean Taliaferro

Jen Nickelson

Joanne Chopak-Foss

JoAnne Earp

Jody Early

John Hannay

Julia Rae Varnes

Kaitlin Cartoccio

Kathleen Allison

Kathleen Parker

Kathleen Roe

Kathleen Schmalz

Katie Miller

Kay Deaner

Kelli McCormack Brown

Kelly Bishop

L. Nan Stout

Lawrence Green

Linda Forys

Lisa Lieberman

M. Elaine Auld

Marilyn Rice

Mary Shaw-Ridley

Meghan Burroughs

Melinda Ickes

Michael Fagen

Michelle Carvalho

Mohammad Torabi

Molly Brown

Molly French

Nancy Kingston

Nicolette Powe

Patricia Mail

Patrick Stieg

Pauline Ameir

Quynh Nguyen

R. Debra Shapiro

Raffy Luquis

Renny John

Ric Loya

Robert Gold

Robin Mockenhaupt

Shanna Livermore

Stephanie Holt

Stephanie Rockford

Stephen Gambescia

Sue Lachenmayr

Susan Resnik

Tanisha Thompson

Thailaya Berry

Thometta Cozart

Tyler James

Vincent Francicso

William Brieger

William Potts-Datema