Emeritus Lifetime Honor Roll

SOPHE is proud to recognize the following individuals as Lifetime Members of SOPHE. Their commitment to SOPHE and dedication to promoting “a healthy world through health education” is exceptional.

  • M. Elaine Auld, MPH, MCHES®
  • Flora K. Bloom, EdD, MS, MA, CHES®
  • Frances Butterfoss, BSN, PhD
  • Ellen Capwell, PhD, MCHES®
  • Randall R. Cottrell, DEd, MCHES®
  • Katherine Crosson, MPH
  • James. H. Dotson, Jr., PhD
  • JoAnne L. Earp, PhD
  • Reginald Fennell, PhD, MEd, RN
  • Lela F. Folkers
  • Fern Goodhart, MS, MCHES®
  • Lawrence W. Green, DrPH, ScD. 
  • Glenn I. Hildebrand, MPH
  • Snehendu B. Kar, DrPH, MPH, MSC
  • Patricia D. Mail, MPH, PhD, CHES®
  • Maria U. Okeke, PhD
  • Judith M. Ottoson, EdD, MPH
  • Ellen Phillips-Angeles, MS, CHES®
  • Marilyn Rice, MPH, CHES®
  • David Sleet, PhD, FAAB
  • Shelagh Smith, MPH, CHES®
  • Caile E. Spear, PhD, MCHES®
  • Alyson Taub, EdD, CHES®

If you are currently a SOPHE Emeritus Member and want to distinguish yourself as a Lifetime Member, contact SOPHE membership.