Board of Trustees

Leonard Jack, Jr., PhD
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Immediate Past President
Raffy R Luquis, PhD, MCHES®
Penn State Harrisburg

Heidi Hancher-Rauch, PhD, MCHES®
University of Indianapolis

David M. Brown, EdD, MA, MLIS, MCHES®
University of Wyoming

Dr. Alexis (Lexi) A Blavos, PhD, MCHES®
SUNY Cortland

Trustee, Advocacy & Resolutions
Meghan E. Burroughs, PhD, MA, MCHES®
University of Alabama

Trustee, At-Large
Dr. Jodi Brookins-Fisher, PhD, MCHES®, FESG
Central Michigan University

Trustee, At-Large
Dee Jordan, PhD, MPH
Harvard Medical School

Trustee, 2024 Annual Conference
Mauricia Tricia Lewis, MEd
Port of Spain Corporation

Trustee, At-Large
Zazai Owens, MEd
Detroit Public Schools

Trustee, Publications
Miguel A Perez, PhD, MS, MCHES®
California State University, Fresno

Trustee, Professional Development & Continuing Education
Kimberly Price, PhD, MCHES®, CPH
Lenoir-Rhyne University

Trustee, At-Large
Erin Sweeney, PhD, MEd, MCHES®
University of Nebraska Kearney

Student Trustee
Kendall Smith
The University of Alabama

Delegate Trustee & Speaker of the House
Joanne Chopak-Foss, PhD, FASHA
Georgia Southern University

Delegate Trustee & Speaker of the House, Elect
Caitlyn Jasumback, MSPH
Comagine Health

Delegate Trustee
Tori Gaston
Arkansas SOPHE

Delegate Trustee
Nicole Smith, MPH, MCHES®
Ohio Department of Health

CEO (Ex-Officio Member)
William Datema, DrPH, MS, MCHES®
Society for Public Health Education