Meet SOPHE Fellows & Scholars

SOPHE awards more than 30 awards and scholarships to health education researchers, faculty, programs, practitioners and students every year.

The awards and scholarships recognize significant advancements and outstanding contributions to improving public health.

SOPHE/CDC Unintentional Injury Prevention Student Fellows

Brandon Horvath, MPH(c), Thomas Jefferson University

Steven A. Medeiros, Jr., MD(c), Sidney Kimmel Medical College, Thomas Jefferson University

SOPHE Patient Engagement Fellow

Suzanne Grossman, DrPH(c), MSc, Drexel University, Dornsife School of Public Health

21st Century Scholars – 2017 Advocacy Summit

Amber Dellich, University of Florida
Caitlin Ballard, Texas A&M University
Thomas Carnaghi, University of Wisconsin, La Crosse
Evelyn Garcia, University of Texas, El Paso
Christi Hays, Texas A&M University
Tyler James, University of Florida
Lauren Logan, California Baptist University
Kate Mohr, University of Central Oklahoma
Lita Waggoner, University of Alabama